Ready for the new

Happy New Year! I know it’s a few days overdue, but I hope your 2011 started out fabulously!

We returned home Sunday night from traveling to Sheboygan to spend New Years with my family. Yesterday was spent packing up all the Christmas stuff, editing and uploading photos, and doing laundry. Still doing laundry today! That’s what happens when you are gone for about a week or so and beforehand are sick! Lots of cleaning and organizing I want to do to start off this year.

We had a really fun, chill, chaotic at times, but mostly relaxing Christmas and New Years with family.

I am really wanting to rearrange the furniture in our house but don’t know if that’s really possible. Would love to make a trip to IKEA soon. Would love to get some more scrapping done soon also! Keep making plans to hang out with dear friends. I think this year is going to start out just right! Here’s to making lots of good memories this year, learning new things, going new places, and meeting new people!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Ready for the new

  1. Jen

    I have been wanting to do the same thing – gut my house and start from scratch – rearranging and decorating. I feel stale (as far as decorations go). I also don’t know if it is possible at all to rearrange. We have such a weird set up in the house. 🙂
    Lets go to Ikea together! 🙂

Leave a Reply

