Two Months

I haven’t shared any scrapbook layouts in two whole months! I have been finding a day here or there to scrapbook and get a bunch done. I only do it when I’m totally in the mood or need the “therapy.” I really enjoy the time thinking about the memories and exercising some creativity. I’ve been trying to be a bit more selective about the photos I scrapbook. If I’m not feeling it, I don’t force myself to do it. Since the last time I posted, I finished scrapbooking my photos from 2008, and now I’m up to June of 2009! I’m still over a year “behind” but I am having a fun time with these photos. I finally got to the photos taken with our Cannon Rebel! I do think it is more enjoyable to scrapbook with the nicer photos. It might be a little bit harder to choose which photos to scrap!

Here are a few I took photos of to share with you.

For this layout I used some Making Memories Vintage Findings paper and then a random assortment of things I had stashed in a drawer, including a couple of clothing tags I had been saving! The photos are from our Valentine’s Day/ Kyle and Trevor’s birthdays outing with Kyle and Erin at the MOA. Fun times!

This layout is more Making Memories paper. The photos are from Easter last year in Sheboygan with my family. It’s pretty simple, but I like how it turned out.

For this layout I used Sassafrass paper and then some various tapes, and some K & Co. journaling spots. The photos are from the photobooth at Scott & Emily’s wedding reception April 2009. So much fun! More people should have them at their weddings. 🙂

For this page I used mostly Colorbok’s Heidi Grace papers. I love the floral and bird designs in this line. Very cute! I used my EK Success Bubble punch too. The alphas are Thickers and the flowers are leftovers I cut out with my Cricut. The photos are from when Betsy and I got to see our friends, the Snodgrasses, while they were visiting from overseas.

I used the Basic Grey Basics line on this page, as well as K&Co. Amy Butler. The photos are from a Tungseth get together with some relatives who visited from Norway.

Lastly, this layout was made with Cosmo Cricket paper, Martha Stewart stickers, and American Crafts Dear Lizzie chipboard. The photos are from the first Live on the Drive we went to, where we hung out with fun neighbors and enjoyed some live music!

Thanks for looking! Time to go put some more water in Cash’s water dish. I can hear him banging on it…

1 Comment

Filed under Scrapbooking

One response to “Two Months

  1. Kathy

    Beautiful layouts! I always enjoy seeing what you have made, since you are so very clever and creative.

Leave a Reply

