Latest.

I am continuing on working on layouts using photos from 2008. I only have photos from November and December left to do. It’s been really fun documenting these memories, and it seems like there’s no way this happened two years ago! It doesn’t seem like that long! Here are some of the pages I’ve done in the past couple of weeks:

I got the idea for this layout from Vanessa, and it documents getting to see my friend Katie when she was in town.

I used Bazzil cardstock, Making Memories patterned paper, AC Dear Lizzy flowers and little banner sticker, and some other rubons from my stash. I think they are Heidi Grace.

This is us at Lake Week 2008. That was probably the last time I was tan until a couple weeks ago (and now I’m peeling….yike)! They’ve moved Lake Week to a different place this year.

I used Kraft paper, K & Co. patterned paper and Making Memories Vintage Findings patterned paper. The birds rub-on is Hambly, the title letters are K & Co. Handmade, the date letters are Making Memories. Flower is from my stash. Love how this turned out especially because everything was from different companies and lines but goes together so well.

Jill was in town so had a little party to get her friends together.

I got this idea for this layout from Elizabeth Kartchner’s book. I used K & Co. Handmade papers. The white and blue paper is Martha Stewart. The black flourishes and flowers are stamps. The embellishments are mostly Amy Butler, and the letters are AC  Thickers.

This was my first attempt at gardening!

For this layout I used Making Memories papers, a Prima flower, Heather Bailey rub-ons, and the rest is from my stash. I think the border sticker is Crate Paper.

Thanks for looking! You can see more of my 2008 album here.

Leave a comment

Filed under Scrapbooking

Leave a Reply

