New look, etc.

I decided my blog needed a new look. Hope you like it! I like the contrast of the dark wood with the colors in my photos. We’ll see if I stick with it. It’s a big change from the old look!

Today is Friday, and we’re actually in Minneapolis! So of course we invited Trev’s pool team to come over to grill out and celebrate Trev’s first day back at work. We also talked about going to see some cover bands play at The Eagle’s Nest in Robbinsdale, where they play pool every week. We’ll see. I’m also excited that we are able to go to the Minneapolis Farmer’s Market tomorrow, AND that we get to go with the Nelsons, because they are pretty great. And maybe even the nicest people we know!

I am making my grocery store and Farmer’s Market lists right now. I picked up a few things at Trader Joe’s yesterday but still have more shopping to do. We’ve survived a week of no soda in our house also, but that wasn’t too hard since we haven’t been home for a big chunk of it. We’re trying to only drink soda elsewhere, and not keep it in the house. We’ve switched to water, Crystal Light, and sparkling water. We’ve also been making more coffee. This is a big change for us because we drink a lot of diet soda! We decided to stop buying it because we know we shouldn’t drink so much of it, especially when we are trying to eat more whole foods and less processed and chemical-filled stuff. It just made sense. I hope we can stick with it.

On another note, I was excited to see yesterday that our day lilies in the front yard are blooming!

Happy weekend everyone!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “New look, etc.

  1. Mom

    I’ve realized that a tall glass of ice water with fresh lemon in it is quite tasty!

Leave a Reply

