Veggie-tastic

I made Pasta Primavera for dinner last night. It was a recipe I found in Good Housekeeping, and the first time I’ve cooked asparagus. It turned out pretty well for being basically just pasta and cooked veggies. I thought it looked better than it tasted though. I had to take photos because I loved how colorful it was. This is one of the many vegetarian meals I’ve tried out. I’ve been trying to cook at least one or two vegetarian meals a week. I need some more vegetarian meals that don’t involve pasta or burger in the title though, so if anyone has suggestions I’d love them!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Veggie-tastic

  1. Jen

    What I have done before is make about 4 veggie “side dishes” as a meal – the last one I remember doing – i really enjoyed this recipe http://www.recipezaar.com/recipe/Roasted-Cauliflower-16-Roasted-Cloves-of-Garlic-106251 (i followed it pretty closly – although i added parsley and probably more evoo)
    🙂 you know me and my garlic.
    those veggies do look really pretty 🙂 i don’t know if i would be able to have it over pasta? looks delicious though

Leave a Reply

