We’re all just waiting

What I’m listening to lately:

The National – High Violet

Florence + The Machine – Lungs

Damien Jurado – Saint Bartlett

City and Colour – Bring Me Your Love

High Violet is The National’s latest album. I love the first single “Afraid of Everyone.”

Florence + The Machine….I don’t love it all and it took me a bit to get into it, but I’m really liking “Cosmic Love” and “Falling.”

I just saw Damien Jurado in St. Paul on Monday night at the Turf Club. He just released a new album a couple weeks ago. I downloaded it on amazon the other day for a whole $5 and you can also download the song “Arkansas” for free right now at amazon.

I took this photo with my cell phone.

This is the first track on the album, “Cloudy Shoes.” It’s just the song.

City and Colour- I’ve been loving the entire album. Here’s the video for “Waiting.”

Leave a comment

Filed under music

Leave a Reply

