Inside Outside

After a day of rain, today is a great sunny day! Trev is over at his cousin Brett’s helping him with his patio project. I was hoping to do some more gardening, but I decided it wasn’t a smart thing for me to do today. I filled a wheelbarrow with 5 loads of river rock on Friday and the past couple of days my back has been feeling it! In order to plant the last of the bulbs I have to plant I need to dig up another area of the yard before I can plant. I think I’ll put it off for another day or two.

Here’s what I got started on Friday as well:

On Friday I also planted a bunch of bulbs in this spot by the garage:

Right now it just looks like dirt, but I’m excited for what it might look like in a month or two. 🙂

We were gone last week in Fergus Falls, so I finally got around to getting us groceries again yesterday. The couponing has seemed really overwhelming lately, especially when it’s all just for a few coupons now that we are eating less processed foods and more whole foods. Last night we went to Trader Joes as well as Cub Foods, and now I can finally make a few new recipes I have been wanting to try.

I’ve also been scrapbooking a lot again lately. I won a free online class at Big Picture Scrapbooking that I’ve been taking called A Baker’s Dozen. It’s been really interesting. The idea is to get layouts done and not worry too much about detail or take forever on it. Darci Dowdle, Stacy Julian’s sister is teaching the class. She had us use an egg carton and envelopes and pre-choose photos, papers, and embellishments without us knowing what goes with what. Every other day she matches up a spot in the egg carton with an envelope and gives us a sketch and other supplies we’ll need to make the layout. What’s been interesting for me mostly has to do with what I am journaling. I realize that I don’t always share much about my relationship with the people in the photos or how I feel about them or what I’ve experienced with them in the photos. I’m trying to be better at that. It also feels good to be using up a lot of the embellishments I’ve had for a long time. Anyway, here are a couple of the layouts I’ve done so far. The sketches are for 8 1/2 x 11, so I alter them to make them 12×12.

I also finished scrapbooking my trip to Georgia from February. I did an 8×8 album, which I haven’t done in a really long time. It was fun to change things up. I always have intentions to make little trip albums like this and keep making photobooks online when I find good or free deals instead. I made myself do a scrapbook this time because that’s what I really like to do. 🙂 You can see it here.

Leave a comment

Filed under Scrapbooking

Leave a Reply

