It’s 2010

Happy New Year to everyone!

The end of 2009 for me was being sick with a throat infection and ear infection, lots of time in the car, and lots of movies. I am very much looking forward to a great year in 2010! It’s hard not to type 2001. Weird.

Trevor has one more day off of work in this nice little vacation he took. It would have been nicer if we weren’t both sick, but it’s been relaxing. Tomorrow morningΒ  he has his appointment to get his brace removed! We are hoping his hand is fully healed. It will be interesting to see how using his hand works for him tomorrow! Ha! This week my friend from out of town, Michelle, will be here for a couple of days to shop and craft and have some fun. I’m looking forward to it! Not sure when we’ll find time to take all the Christmas decor down. πŸ˜‰

This afternoon Trev and I are headed to see Avatar in IMAX 3-D. I haven’t heard of anyone being disappointed yet.

The other thing going on here, besides below 0 freezing cold, is our plan to cancel cable tomorrow! We bought Tivo, and love what we’ve seen so far. I will give more details about that soon.

I never make New Year’s resolutions, but here are some things I would love to see happen in 2010:

*Get a new job! The job hunt is tough.

*Travel more! There are so many places and people I want to see.

*Start an Etsy shop

*See the best picture Oscar nominees before the Oscars

*Paint the living room a new color

*Keep finding new recipes and learn to cook healthier

*Plant more flowers in my garden

*Catch up on my scrapbooking

*Read my Bible more

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “It’s 2010

  1. Jen

    I was going to ask you what your resolutions were for this year (if any) but i thought i would check here first πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Those are good ideas! Definitly obtainable πŸ™‚ I am still trying to think of some for me – I have been in my own little baby world lately though. I think I would like to be more organized.
    The picture of all the meds made me laugh πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

