Let Go Let God

St. Peter’s AME choir sang this song at their choir celebration yesterday. I was there with the Sanctuary Choir and it was an awesome experience and so wonderful to hear the other choirs sing.

DeWayne Woods – Let Go Let God

I couldn’t seem to fall asleep

There was so much on my mind

Searching for that peace

But that peace I could not find

So then i kneeled down to pray

Pray help me please

Then he said you don’t have to cry

Cause I’ll supply all your needs.

As soon as I stopped worrying

Worrying how the story ends

I let go and I let God

Let God have His way

That’s when things start happening

When I stopped looking at back then

I let go and I let God

Let God have His way.

There’s so much going on

Sometimes I can’t find my way

And often times I struggle

Struggle from day to day

I had to realize that it’s not my battle

It’s not my battle to fight

I had to know that if I put it in your hands

Everything would be all right.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

