Listening to iTunes on shuffle and scrapping the night away

I haven’t gotten much scrapbooking done this summer, and I am really hoping to get my photos from 2007 scrapped soon so I can move on to 2008 and then maybe get caught up…..I know I know. Getting caught up makes it sound like more of a chore than a hobby. I probably should just start with more recent photos and go backwards, but I haven’t decided to do that yet. I am hoping that trying to get caught up will motivate me.

Wednesday I went to Archiver’s because I needed a larger acrylic block to be able to use the clearanced clear stamps I got a while ago that had large sized stamps included that were bigger than the blocks I already own. I also had taken note of the sale that I was hoping would still be going on- buy $30 in American Crafts products and get a free $20 12×12 binder. Since these are the binders/albums I use for all my scrapbooks of life after college, I thought it was a good deal. Well, and I also am addicted to Thickers, so yeah…Anyway, the sale was still going on, so I bought some Thickers, Flair, and new clear stamps and got the free binder. I also found a gigantic acrylic block to buy. 🙂

After all of that my creative juices still weren’t flowing! So I decided to do some scraplifts to help me get going. Here are some of those.

This one is a lift of a Gigi Kennedy layout:

These are lifts of some Nora Griffin pages:

And then these are some of the other layouts I did yesterday and today:

I was really pleased with the above layout. I used a lot of my scraps on it.

I’m hoping I can get a bunch more done this weekend! It’s our first weekend of no plans since May! It feels really strange to be home on a Friday night, and to not have any guests, and have nothing to get up early for tomorrow. Being busy was really great and fun, but this is nice too. 🙂

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Listening to iTunes on shuffle and scrapping the night away

  1. Kathy

    It was so much fun to see your new pages! I am still sorting through wedding snapshots and waiting to see the professional ones.

  2. Becca

    Great pages!! I remember that was a fun time at the Tin Shed. (right?? that’s where those photos were taken, right?) We should go there again!

  3. karin

    Becca, I couldn’t remember the name of the restaurant, but yes, it was Tin Shed! And we definitely should go there again. It’s been two years now. 😉

Leave a Reply

