Thoughts on my brother’s wedding weekend

On Thursday we headed to Chippewa Falls, WI. I practiced the songs I would be singing with the pianist and then at 5:00 was the wedding rehearsal, with the rehearsal dinner following. Friday Trev and I ate lunch with a bunch of my Pedersen relatives (who were there from Arizona, Colorado, Iowa, & Wisconsin) and then the wedding was at 4:00. Photos followed, and then a great dinner and fun dance! What an awesome couple of days!

A few thoughts on those days:

*My dad was the wedding officiant. I love that he is a preacher AND a poet. The two go so well together. What a beautiful wedding message!

*I have really fun brothers who love to laugh, smile, and dance. They both look great in a suit/tux. 🙂

*My brother Eric can dance like Michael Jackson? And swing dance? Had no idea.

*My relatives are hilarious. I have really great family.

*It was an honor to sing at my brother’s wedding! I am happy that I made it through both songs without tears.

*I am so thankful that my aunts and uncles came to the wedding, and that all my dad’s siblings are still around and laughing.

*The most fun times I’ve had dancing at weddings are with my cousins (like at Jen’s wedding and this one too)!

*I will never forget Trevor running on to the empty dance floor and dancing like a mad man to Brittney Spears’ “Oops I Did it Again” all by himself…and then Eric and Amy later joining him and dancing their hearts out. I have such a wonderful, fun, and loving husband!

*I can’t belive my baby brother is married! I am so happy for him and his bride. They are such a perfect match/team, and they look so good together too! I was happy for them and their beautiful wedding and wonderful friends. The matron of honor and best man gave such beautiful speeches unlike any I had heard at other weddings. Eric & Brittany really are a special couple and will touch so many people as they continue on in their life and ministry together!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Thoughts on my brother’s wedding weekend

  1. Kathy

    I love your reflections on the wedding. There was such a beautiful atmosphere throughout the wedding and the reception.

  2. I love weddings, they are such lovely moments in time.

Leave a Reply

