Gifts

Well, it’s already Wednesday!

Last Friday I drove to Chippewa Falls and attended a bridal shower for my soon to be sis-in-law on Saturday with my mom. After it was over Mom drove back here to Minneapolis, and she stayed until yesterday. We had a great time.

Here are the projects I was working on last week that were for the bridal shower!

This is the gift bag I made. I used Amy Butler paper, Martha Stewart stickers, and some Club Scrap paper (the large size). I like how it turned out.

The first gift that went inside the bag was this sign that I made. I painted it and then attached Amy Butler paper and used Thickers (of course) as well as some Basic Grey chipboard.

I also made this tray. I bought a plain wood tray and painted it, then out this Amy Butler paper on it and modge podged it. It’s the brand new Amy Butler paper. πŸ™‚

And here’s the card I made that went on top of everything in the bag. πŸ™‚

I love making these sorts of things and love giving gifts, so it’s a great combination!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Gifts

  1. Kathy

    The other women at the shower were as excited about your gift bag and card as with the gifts. Everything you make is so pretty !

Leave a Reply

